Tank you!

Veröffentlicht: 2016-06-03 in Step-by-step, Vectors
Schlagwörter:, , , , , , , , ,

Nach dem letzten Bild, das auf einer ziemlich neuen Skizze basierte, gibts heute mal wieder was aus der Skizzengruft. Ich war tatsächlich etwas erschrocken als ich feststellen musste, dass dieses Teil hier tatsächlich schon seit Anfang 2009 in meinem Scan-Ordner Staub ansetzte. Vor beinahe exakt fünf Jahren, im Mai 2011 hatte ich schon mal einen halbherzigen Anlauf gestartet, diesen aber ziemlich schnell auf Eis gelegt. Ein Bild eines geschätzten Inkscape-Kollegen auf Facebook erinnerte mich vor einigen Tagen daran, dass ich ja auch noch ein Schwermetallgefährt auf Lager habe (danke Ozant!) … und dieses mal hab ich ohne langes Überlegen die Sache relativ zügig durchgezogen. Anders als beim ersten Anlauf habe ich auf das Line-Art verzichtet. Die Palette mit der ich gearbeitet habe, beinhaltet 7 Farben (6 + weiß), keine Verläufe. Farbanpassung und verwackelter Hintergrund wurden wieder extern vorgenommen.

After the last pic, which was based on a new sketch, today I’ve got something from the sketch crypt. I was a little bit shocked when I checked and realized that this file had indeed been sitting in my scan folder, accumulating dust, since early 2009. Almost exactly five years ago, in May 2011 I had begun a somewhat halfhearted attempt at vectorizing it. This didn’t go very far though and was abandoned soon. A couple of days ago a picture done by a fellow Inkscape user on Facebook reminded that I still had my own heavy metal vehicle in the garage (thanks Ozant!) … I started from scratch and this time without much further thought or delay went through with it. Here, as opposed to the first attempt, I didn’t add line-work. The palette I worked with contains 7 colors (6 + white), no gradients. Color adjustment and background blur were added externally.

Desert Tank VECTOR

Und hier nochmal die markanten Zwischenstationen.

And here, once again, are some major w.i.p. stages.

Desert Tank VECTOR STEPS

Kommentare
  1. Ozant sagt:

    Great, I wanna learn how to draw like yours Sven, Your work truly inspired I saw your works in Inkscape forum, when I was start to learn Inkscape around 2013. I saw your works and I want to be as good as you, so I try to practice until now.

    • ey_svenTura sagt:

      Thanks my friend, you’re too kind. But I think you do no longer need to look up to me, since you’re doing great yourself. Your drawing output is quite impressive, both in quantity and quality. Let’s hope we’ll both be able to do many many more works in the future and inspire each other :)

      Btw. I forgot to link to your FB page. It’s fixed now.

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

Diese Seite verwendet Akismet, um Spam zu reduzieren. Erfahre, wie deine Kommentardaten verarbeitet werden..